Login Register
Lost Password?Don't Have An Account?


You Are Welcome

We welcome you here as you join the ongoing Discussions.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Confusion As PDP Presidential Campaign Council Gets Eight Spokespersons
12-01-2018, 04:49 PM,
Confusion As PDP Presidential Campaign Council Gets Eight Spokespersons
The Peoples Democratic Party Presidential Campaign Council on
Friday named eight persons as its spokespersons.
A statement by the Director, Media and Publicity of the council,
Mr.Kola Ologbondiyan, listed the spokespersons as Buba
Galadima, Akin Osuntokun, Osita Chidoka, Senator Dino Melaye,
Nnenna Ukeje, Segun Sowunmi, Kazeem Afegbua and Umar
Our correspondent gathered that the eight names were arrived at
after a heated argument among the members of the council,
majority of whom were said to have what a source called “vested
It was learnt that the Atiku Abubakar Presidential Campaign
Organisation, which was in place before the ex- VP became the
candidate of the party, had its preferred candidate for the
Also, the Director-General of the PDP Presidential Campaign
Council, Senator Bukola Saraki, was also said to be insisting that
some of his loyalists be given some juicy positions in the council.
At the maiden meeting of the council in Abuja on Friday, it was
gathered that the council was unable to reach an amicable
decision on the matter.
However, Saraki told journalists after the meeting that the council
would release some names “soon.”
In the list that was later signed and released by Ologbondiyan, a
former Minister of Youths and Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi was
named as a member of Communication and Strategy unit.
Also named was a former Governor of Cross River State, Senator
Liyel Imoke as Deputy Director-General, Operations while former
presidential aspirant, Taminu Turaki, (SAN) was named as Deputy
Director-General, Administration.
According to the statement, the other directorates include:
Contact and Mobilisation, which is headed by the National
Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (retd.); Youth, Udeh
Okoye; Women, Mariya Waziri; Finance, Abdullahi MaiBasira; Media
and Publicity, Kola Ologbondiyan.
Source:- Punchng

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)